Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > General Forum > AnyBody Modeling System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2018, 03:05 PM
uricoco11 uricoco11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 17
Default Applying the C3D file

Hi

I load human model and made marker in head.

I applyed c3d file and wrote the codes like below.

AnyKinDriverMarker C3Dmotion =
{
AnyRefFrame &Marker = Main.HumanModel.BodyModel.Trunk.SegmentsThorax.Sku llSeg.Head_track_Node;
AnyParamFun &Trajectory = Main.Model.Environment.C3D.Points.ProcessedData.RF HD.PosInterpol;
};

I want the Head_track_Node to follow posion of C3D files

However Head_track_Node doesn't follow and move.

please check my file.

thank you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip motion_test.zip (174.0 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2018, 03:40 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 893
Default

Hi,

1) First of all, it seems that your C3D file is not normal, which means that it does not seem to contain proper marker trajectories. Please check it first.

2) If you want to drive the human model, it will be nice to start with our MoCapModel instead of the standing model.

Which version of AMS and AMMR are you using at the moment?
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2018, 03:26 PM
uricoco11 uricoco11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 17
Default MoCapModel

Hi

As you said, I imported MoCapModel and modified.

but I have a another poblem.

I want to make other markers or change the marker position.

For example,

In 'Markers_TLEMv2.any I changed the positions of RTIB and LTIB

and ran the kinematic analysis.

since the markers positons were changed, result should be changed in my think

but nothing was changed.

how can I fix it?

thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2018, 10:15 AM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 893
Default

Hi,

1) As I explained in the previous thread, you should really check whether there is any problem in your C3D files. As far as I saw in your previous file, there was no proper marker information in your C3D file.

2) As I asked you before, which version of AMS and AMMR are you using?

3) If you are really sure that you are using our MoCapModel, try to upload your model in the debug section. In this case, please specify your AMS and AMMR versions.
http://forum.anyscript.org/forumdisplay.php?f=21

Best regards,
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-25-2018, 10:35 AM
uricoco11 uricoco11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 17
Default

Hi

I used AnyBody version : 7. 1. 1. 6029

AMMR 2.1.0

and I used MoCapModel of MoCap_FullBody.main.any in example not basic MoCapModel.

and I didn't use my C3D file.

I want to see the motion change when marker's position is changed.

In 'Markers_TLEMv2.any, when I changed the positions of RTIB and LTIB

Red markers were changed except blue markers.

So my question is that can't change the motion by changing position of marker in gait example of mocapmodel?

thanks

Last edited by uricoco11; 06-25-2018 at 10:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-09-2018, 01:55 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 893
Default

Hi,

Usually in the MoCapModel, the blue markers represent the trajectories of the markers in your C3D files, whereas the red markers represent the locations of the markers in the AnyBody human model.

As far as the blue markers are not changed, you should not expect the change of the human model even if you change the red marker definitions. That is not the correct use of the model.

Of course you can adjust the location of the red markers a little bit. But in principle, that will not change the human motion dramatically.

Best regards,
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-10-2018, 09:22 AM
uricoco11 uricoco11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 17
Default

Thanks for your help

Can't I change the blue markers in anybody?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-10-2018, 03:03 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 893
Default

Hi,

You can't change the blue markers in AnyBody because those information comes from the C3D file. And they are one of the input for your simulation. I don't see any reason why you should modify those information.

Regards,
/MJ
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:28 PM.