Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Exporter for SOLIDWORKS

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2018, 02:56 PM
ic-winnik ic-winnik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 11
Default Insert an implant from SolidWorks into the HumanModel

Hello,
Iím currently trying to insert a femoral and a tibial component into the standing human model.

I first tried to insert the Implants by stl-files, like it was done in the THA- and TKA-Model, direktly into the KneeJointAnatomicalFrame. The insertion worked, but since it is a coupled Knee Joint, I needed to join the components with a spherical Joint. But itís not possible to include nodes or something to create a connection.

Thatís why I decided to do it with SolidWorks. Both components arenít overconstrained. I inserted them into the StandingHumanModel, but they are stitched to the GlobalRefFrame, even when I insert them directly into the Implant-Node in the KneeJointAnatomicalFrame. I tried to comment out the GlobalRefFrame in the AnyScript-file of the component and attached the Origin_Ref of the implant to the ImplantNode.

I tried a lot, but the component is still attached to the origin of the GlobalRefFrame. I also loosened the fixation of the component to the Origin in SolidWorks, but when I include the file, the component is in the same position relativ to the origin as it was in the SolidWorks-file.

Is there something Iíve overlooked? I hope my problem is clear.

Thanks a lot for the help and best regards,
Kathrin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2018, 03:45 PM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 940
Default

"But itís not possible to include nodes or something to create a connection. "

Why? I don't see why it should not be possible.

Kind regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2018, 03:51 PM
ic-winnik ic-winnik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 11
Default

I added the Node into the AnySurfSTL-class and I got this error:

ERROR(SCR.EXP0) : C:/U..s/k..k/D..s/A..x/A..t/F..l/M..l/implants.any(16) : 'SphericalJointNode' : Error in expression. Please refer to the following error messages for details ...
ERROR(OBJ4) : C:/U..s/k..k/D..s/A..x/A..t/F..l/M..l/implants.any(16) : SphericalJointNode : Wrong owner class for AnyRefNode. Accepted owner: AnyRefFrame or derived
Model loading skipped

So it's not possible to insert a node into the stl-object, is it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2018, 02:09 PM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 940
Default

Hi Kathrin,

Yes, please make a segment that corresponds to this STL and add the STL object and nodes to this segment.

Kind regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:14 PM.