Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > General Forum > AnyBody Modeling System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2017, 01:50 PM
bokku01 bokku01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 24
Default Patient Specific Model with Mocap Model

Hi This is Bokku Kang from South Korea.

Few days ago, I took part in the seminar in Aarborg University in Denmark which is very useful for me.

Actually, I want to do exactly same work with Mocap Model.

Can I do exactly same as what I did in the seminar?

Do I have to use new AMMR Model in Anybody 7.1?

Thank you for your attention

Best Regards


Bokku Kang
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2017, 04:29 PM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 944
Default

Dear Bokku,

It was pleasure to meet you.
Yes, it is, of course, possible to combine the MoCap processing model with the subject-specific morphing. I would recommend to use the newest version of the software. But it is also possible to implement the same workflow in the previous versions, may require more work.

Kind regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2017, 03:01 AM
bokku01 bokku01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 24
Default the MoCap model with the subject-spedific morphing

Hi

I tried to combine the MoCap model with the subject-spedific morphing as exactly the way I learned in Aarborg. I used Anybody 6.1 version and I cannot see any geometrical defferences. I attached the pictures. Please tell me what is wrong.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ??.JPG (56.9 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg ??1.JPG (79.9 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2017, 11:15 AM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 944
Default

Hi Bokku,

The MoCap models in the previous versions of AMMR (<2.0) use a slightly different approach to constructing a human body model. In particular, the anthropometric scaling law is included locally from the MoCap model folder, which means it does not share the mechanism of inclusion of the subject-specific morphing functions. We would recommend switching to the latest version of AMMR and AMS because it would save you time implementing this on your own as well as you would be using the new MoCap processing framework, which is much easier to use in general, and should save you a lot of time in the long run.

But if you want to still try - here are the steps:
1. please check how it is organized in
ammr\Body\AAUHuman\Scaling\ScalingCustom.any
2. copy ammr\Body\AAUHuman\Scaling\ScalingLengthMassFat.an y into your custom MoCap/Model folder and change it accordin to #1 for relevant segments, for example something like that for Shank (please check paths, I have not checked):
Code:
      
      AnyFolder Shank = {
        AnyVar LengthScale  =...AnthroSegmentLengths.Right.ShankLength / ...StandardParameters.Right.Shank.Length;
        AnyVar ms = ...MassScaling.Right.Shank.MassScale;
        AnyVar ls = LengthScale;
      #ifndef CUSTOM_SCALING_Right_Shank
        AnyFunTransform3DLin ScaleFunction = {
          ScaleMat = {{(.ms/.ls)^0.5, 0, 0},{0, .ls, 0},{0, 0, (.ms/.ls)^0.5}} ;
          Offset = {0, 0, 0};
        };
      #else
        AnyFunTransform3D &TSeg2ScaleFrame = ....BodyModel.Right.Leg.Seg.Shank.Scale.T0;        
        /// The rigid body transform from segmental to scaling reference frame
        AnyMessage scaling_message_Right_Shank = 
        {
          TriggerPreProcess = On;
          Type = MSG_Warning;
          Message = "Custom scaling for 'Right.Shank' segment is used! Please specify a scaling law should an 'Unresolved object' error occur";
        };           
      #endif        
        
      };

3. Replace inclusion of the standard LengthMassFat law in
AMMR.v1.6.6-Demo\Application\Examples\MoCapModel\Model\HumanMo del.any
to use the local modified one:

Code:
//#include "<ANYBODY_PATH_BODY>\Scaling\ScalingLengthMassFat.any" 
  // include local modified one
  #include "ScalingLengthMassFat.any"

I hope this helps, but as you see - it might be just easier to switch to the new repository.

Kind regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2017, 11:57 AM
bokku01 bokku01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 24
Default

Thank you for your reply!

But the reason I used the old version of Anybody is that I am having a difficulty in doing inverse dynamics with Helen Hayes marker set.

I am working in MarkerProtocol.any file of Anybody ver7.1, trying to change the marker name and sRelOpt value. How can I figure out the sRelOpt value? Is there any standard procedure according to the marker type?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2017, 01:51 PM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 944
Default

Hi Bokku,

You could see the position of relevant markers when you load the model. Normally sRelOpt correction is guided visually. The value itself will not be optimized, but the final position of the virtual marker will be corrected through an sRelOptDelta vector.


Kind regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-04-2018, 07:05 AM
bokku01 bokku01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 24
Default

Happy new year!

Hi
I am still struggling with my Mocap Model but I solved Helen Reyes Marker set problem according to your advice. That means I can do inverse dynamic analysis at least. Thank you!

Now I am moving to next step which is building my own custom scaling model.
I have my own tibia STL file so I tried to do exactly same as what I learned at Aalborg University. But it did not work. It looks like mass visually. I attached a picture.

I tried with STL binary file and ascii file both and also matched the number of vertices and element of tibia file with tibia source file.

I am waiting for your advice.

Thank you

Best regards

Bokku
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ??.JPG (37.0 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-08-2018, 09:21 AM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 944
Default

Hi Bokku,

There are normally several possible problems when it comes to the subject-specific scaling:
- the input is not exactly as expected (units, positions, files that do not represent actual bones, etc.)
- problems in the morphing code (typos, etc.)
- problems in the inclusion code (not included as needed, right/left side mixed, etc.)
- using mixed approaches, mixed repositories

As you can guess - unfortunately I cannot analyse which one of those problems you are having without seeing and touching the code/input parameters.

But I guess you are trying to reuse the code from the workshop, don't you?
Are you copying the code directly from the model used in the workshop?
Could you please remind me - was the MoCap model used during the workshop? Are you sure you are using the newest version of the MoCap model?

Kind regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-16-2018, 10:32 AM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 944
Default

Hi Bokku,

does it have the same topology as the STL from the workshop?
I expect that it does not and this is why you get a problem.

Regards
Pavel
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-16-2018, 10:35 AM
bokku01 bokku01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 24
Default

Hi
Thank you for your reply!
As you said, I reused the code from the workshop.
And as a test, I also reused the tibia source file and tibia target file for test and it worked!
After that I changed just tibia target file to my own one and it did not work!

Here I attached the stl file.
Thank you!

Best Regards
Attached Files
File Type: zip Tibia_target_L_ref.zip (1.61 MB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:58 AM.