Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Managed Model Repository

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2018, 02:05 PM
AHW AHW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 9
Default Anybody Model - Walking

Hello,

Just a question!

Are there standard or well established musculoskeletal application model for Walking?
It is much appreciated if some of you can give me a pointer on this.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2018, 02:44 PM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 962
Default

Hello,

First of all, could you please provide your affiliation and full name for us to know whom we are supporting? Many thanks.

Secondly, we do not have a "standard" walking application. But we have an application for processing motion files recorded through by different Motion Capture systems. This is as standard as it gets.

You can find it in:
ammr\Application\MocapExamples\

Kind regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2018, 09:56 AM
AHW AHW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 9
Default

Hello,
Thank you for your response. I did add my affiliation and details.

Just have another question.

I am currently working on "Lower Extremity walking application". There are few gait data files (C3D files) in input folder. Rather than using them, can we work using another gait data file?
How can we convert normative gait data (excel files) into C3D files?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2018, 10:54 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 955
Default

Hi AHW,


The mocap models also runs with other C3D data, it is relatively simple to modify them to use other C3D files.

Honestly i am not sure how to do that in a good way the models are setup to use a C3D file as input.

The model run in two steps the first step extracts the kinematics from the model and saves this as joint angles and pelvis motion. In principle if you could translate the normative gait data to this format it may work, but note that joint angles will not be enough you will need also the rigid body motion of e.g. the pelvis to fully describe the kinematics. You can try to run the current model and look into the output data it generates for the kinematics and see if you have such data. Secondly you will to build into the model the same kinematics measures that was used to generate the normative data, so all joint angle definitions needs to be same, this is in principle not a problem you can define new kinematic measures in your model that corresponds to the data you have.

So it might be possible it depends on the data you have, but it will require some work. Have you considered to use C3D data from eg http://mocap.cs.cmu.edu/ here you will find motion data but no GRF, but these might be predicted.

Best regards
Søren

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-12-2018, 06:37 AM
AHW AHW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 9
Question

Hello,

Thank you for your response.

I have already tried it and got lot of errors in force plates. With the help of other forums I have found solutions for them. But now I am stuck at kinematic analysis. It said "Kinematic analysis is failed in step 0, check initial conditions". I did lot of modifications on any script and look. It didn't fix yet.

Can anyone give me a suggestion to update initial conditions?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-12-2018, 05:45 PM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 955
Default

Hi AHW,

If the model fails to solve the first timestep it can be a sign that the initial conditions are not good enough (close enough to the solution of the first frame), but it can also mean that drivers you have on the model are not "correct", or it can be both.

I would always recommend to take a few steps backwards in such a situation, so try to simply the model to make it run... so e.g. remove the arms, add constant drivers in specific joints etc.

See this wiki post on debugging kinematics. https://github.com/AnyBody/support/w...matic-problems


Hope it helps
Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-08-2019, 07:59 AM
AHW AHW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 9
Thumbs down

Hello Søren,

I did tried several methods to fix it. Finally rather than using my own C3D file, modified given Lower extremity input C3D file (Gait Normal_1). I removed upper extremity markers as similar to my own C3D file. That's the only modification I did. Then load the model and run analysis. Now I got the following error.

0) Operation Sequence: (Operation: Main.RunAnalysis):
0.0) Operation Sequence: (Operation: Main.RunAnalysis.LoadParameters):
0.0.0) Dummy operation: (Operation: Main.RunAnalysis.LoadParameters.placeholder_operat ion):
0.1.0) Load_parameters (Operation: Main.ModelSetup.Macros.Load_parameters):

#### Macro command : Load_parameters(1:10)> classoperation Main "Load Values" --file="C:\Users\DELL\Documents\Anybody\AnyBody.7.1. x - modified model\AMMR.v2.1.0-Demo\Application\MocapExamples\Plug-in-gait_Simple\Output\/LowerExtremity_GaitNormal_3.anyset"
Loading and overriding values from : 'C:\Users\DELL\Documents\Anybody\AnyBody.7.1.x - modified model\AMMR.v2.1.0-Demo\Application\MocapExamples\Plug-in-gait_Simple\Output\\LowerExtremity_GaitNormal_3.an yset' ...
ERROR(SCR.SCN1) : Cannot open file : C:\Users\DELL\Documents\Anybody\AnyBody.7.1.x - modified model\AMMR.v2.1.0-Demo\Application\MocapExamples\Plug-in-gait_Simple\Output\\LowerExtremity_GaitNormal_3.an yset

#### Macro command : Load_parameters(10:10)> classoperation Main "Update Values"
Updating expressions...
...Finished updating expressions
1.0) Operation Sequence: (Operation: Main.RunAnalysis.MarkerTracking):
1.0.0) Dummy operation: (Operation: Main.RunAnalysis.MarkerTracking.placeholder_operat ion):
1.1.0) Kinematics (Operation: Main.Studies.MarkerTracking.Kinematics):
1.1.0.0) PreOperation (Operation: Main.Studies.MarkerTracking.Kinematics.PreOperatio n):
1.1.0.0.0) InitialConditions (Operation: Main.Studies.MarkerTracking.InitialConditions):
1.1.0.0.0) ...Design variables have been updated.
1.1.0.0.1) ...Load-time positions have been re-established.
1.1.0.0.1.0) PreOperation (Operation: Main.Studies.MarkerTracking.InitialConditions.PreO peration):
1.1.0.0.1.0.0) KinematicView (Operation: Main.ModelSetup.Views.SetViewMacros.KinematicView) :

#### Macro command : KinematicView(1:1)> classoperation Main.ModelSetup.Views.KinematicView"Set View"
ERROR(OBJ.MCH.KIN3) : C:/U..s/DELL/D..s/A..y/A..l/A..o/T..s/A..p/AnyMoCapModel.any(41) : MarkerTracking.InitialConditions : Kinematic analysis failed in time step 0 : Indefinite positions
[/color]

It seems to be an error in marker tracking initial conditions. Can you suggest me a way or guide me t solve this problem.

Thank you.
Amashi
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-08-2019, 10:41 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 955
Default

Hi Amashi,

The error says indefinite positions, this normally means that one or more dof in the model is not driven.

From your description i understand you removed markers on the upperbody, if this is the case and the arms are still in the model they need to be driven by something else than markers otherwise the model is undetermined.

You can add soft drivers for these joints see e.g. https://anyscript.org/ammr-doc/bm_config/mannequin.html

This approach assumes you are using a recent version of AMMR otherwise the BM statements may have no effect, if this is the case the drivers will need to be added manually.

Bets regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gait lower extremity, lower limb, walking

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:57 PM.