Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > Debug model

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2018, 07:37 AM
sakshiagarwal sakshiagarwal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 12
Default Optimization of Body Anthropometry in Mocap Model

Hi,

I have been trying to simulate Gait kinematic parameters from my c3d files using Mocap Lower Body Model, but when I run Parameter and motion optimization study to align my markers with the default one, I see various out of shape human model in MocapModel.
Also, when I run the model without performing motion optimization studies, I see that the foot markers never follow my c3d foot marker. and ultimately, the model looks as if the foot is penetrating inside the force plate.
Once the results obtained from these, I have observed that there is a huge shift in Hip, Knee and ANkle values, with profile being the same.
I feel there is some problem with the human anthropometry optimization, which is creating this shift in angle and torque profiles.
Kindly help me how to overcome this issue.
I have only these following set of anthropometry data for human c3d files:
1. leg length
2. height, weight
3. pelvic width
4. knee and ankle diameter

Please refer an excel file attached here whihc contains data from AMS and gait lab
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Mocap Model marker foot.jpg (222.8 KB, 1 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt Nandi A Torque from AMS.txt (11.4 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by sakshiagarwal; 07-26-2018 at 10:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2018, 04:36 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 884
Default

Hi,

Probably I'm not 100% sure but you may have more design parameters ( segment lengths and marker positions to optimize) than the information that you can use.

The first thing I would try is to reduce the number of your design parameters in your optimization study.

If this does not help to solve your problem, then it will be nice for us to figure out your problem if you can upload the zip file of your model here with detail information regarding your versions of AMS and AMMR.

Best regards,
/MJ
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Yesterday, 01:11 PM
sakshiagarwal sakshiagarwal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 12
Default

Hello Mr. Moonki,

I am uploading my model. Kindly check the attachment
AMS Version: 7.0.0
AMMR version: 1.6.6
Attached Files
File Type: zip anymocap-Nandi A.zip (1.76 MB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:44 PM.