Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > General Forum > AnyBody Modeling System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2012, 10:04 AM
Shingo Shingo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Unhappy Use c3d data

Hello, I`m Shingo.I belong Japanese college and new anybody user.
I post for first time.
Actually, I think when I use "c3d file",make animation.
But, when run kinematics,there are many times error messages.
I confuse.Help me!!!!
I attach data ,now.Please, check this data.
This data is that I think move one point.So,I use one segment and function.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Shingo.zip (1,002.3 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2012, 01:55 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 893
Default

Hi,

Welcome to AnyBody world!

1) First, I would recommend you to use GaitFullBody example.
You had better to practice this model first.

2) When I see your C3D file, the marker names are different from Plug-in-gait marker set.
So you are not an experienced AnyBody user, I would recommend you to use Plug-in-gait marker set.

3) In your C3D file there is no force plate data.
It means that you may not be able to do inverse dynamics well.

If you have more questions, please write here as a reply.

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2012, 05:24 AM
Shingo Shingo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you for message.
Your answer was helpful.
But, I don`t know Plug-in-gait.
So,please tell me Plug-in-gait.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2012, 09:58 PM
aalmunajjed aalmunajjed is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 633
Default

Dear Sakurai Shingo,

here is a paper that describes marker protocols and also Plug in Gait:

http://www.sciencedirect.com/science...66636208001586

I hope that helps.

******
__________________
Best regards, Amir

__________________
Amir Al-Munajjed, AnyBody Support

Please provide AMMR and AMS version numbers in case you send a debug model. The folder structure should follow the standard in the AMMR. This makes it a lot easier for us to answer your questions faster.

Consider to subscribe to a forum, click the 'ForumTools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2012, 04:58 AM
Shingo Shingo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you for message , aalmunajjed.
To mkjung9980 , I will purchase the OptiTrack 's motion capture system and use ARENA to analyze. So , I can't use VICON 's motion capture system. I have question that Anybody reads ARENA 's c3d data. Please tell me it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2012, 10:33 AM
aalmunajjed aalmunajjed is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 633
Default

Dear Sakurai Shingo,

You can use C3D files that were captured with OptiTrack and analyzed with Arena. However, you have to adapt the model.
Please have a look at the tutorials:
http://www.anybodytech.com/fileadmin...e/lesson5.html

and try to understand the function of the GaitLowerExtremity, or the GaitFullBody model.

Make a copy of the GaitLowerExtremity, adapt the marker names in the model to the Marker names from your C3D file, out-comment the force plates, ....

Please be aware, that without ForcePlate data, running the inverse dynamics will NOT be possible!

******************************
__________________
Best regards, Amir

__________________
Amir Al-Munajjed, AnyBody Support

Please provide AMMR and AMS version numbers in case you send a debug model. The folder structure should follow the standard in the AMMR. This makes it a lot easier for us to answer your questions faster.

Consider to subscribe to a forum, click the 'ForumTools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-18-2012, 05:36 AM
Shingo Shingo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you , aalmunajjed.
I do reference of your opinion and try to do AnyBody.
This c3d data is Optitrack's sample data.To use it , I practice to use AnyBody , now.
After I get motion capture system , to use force sensor I measure external force. To utilize it , I will run inverse dynamics.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
c3d

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:59 AM.