Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > Debug model

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2013, 08:13 AM
shinyoonho shinyoonho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 34
Default c3d file ERR

hi~
i'm first step in anybody student...

I think that my c3d file have a problem

attached ERR message(Run GaitLowerExtremity), c3dfile,
and I want About what kind of role the display part(Red line) of the picture file
---------------------------
GaitLowerExtremity

Model parameter optimization option =1
Inverse dynamic= 0
F7
run motionandparameteropimization Run <<<<<<<<< ERR
------------------------------

please help me
Attached Images
File Type: jpg c3dPIC.jpg (188.2 KB, 10 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip test.zip (102.2 KB, 6 views)
File Type: txt Anybody_ERR_MS.txt (11.8 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2013, 08:54 AM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 886
Default

Hi,

I'm testing your C3D file in the latest AMS V5.3 and AMMR V1.5.1.
In this version there is no problem in loading your C3D file.

So I would strongly recommend you to update your AnyBody software as latest version.

By the way, we could find some problems about the force plate data in your C3D file.

Which manufacturer of force plate system did you use for this C3D file?

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2013, 10:56 AM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 886
Default

Hi,

Attached please find a test model and the snapshot of that model.

This model is created based on AMS V5.3 and AMMR V1.5.1.

In terms of 'Kinematics', this model will work.

But the problem is that the information about force plate in your C3D file is wrong.

As you can see the attached snapshot file, the sequence of corner points seems wrong.

You can find more detail information about the specification of C3D file here:
http://www.c3d.org/HTML/default.htm?...tformgroup.htm

I would recommend you to contact to your force plate manufacturer about how they create its C3D file.

Best regards,
Moonki
Attached Images
File Type: jpg capture.jpg (41.3 KB, 6 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip GaitLowerExtremity_KKU.zip (1,017.2 KB, 9 views)
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2013, 08:07 AM
shinyoonho shinyoonho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 34
Default

Hi~


Thanks to you
I can next step thanks for your adjustment

//Another problem occurred
//(my test file frame have 200 frame but AMS output is 10~20 frame ,
//I performed 2step gait but AMS data have first one step(half))
//solved this problem

In addition I would like to know the difference between the sent filefolder(GaitLowerExtremity_KKU) and original filefolder(GaitLowerExtremity)

and you pointed out, forceplate is reverse mean? or other problem?

Last edited by shinyoonho; 01-15-2013 at 11:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-15-2013, 04:29 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 886
Default

Hi,

1) The main differences are 'ModelSetup.any' and 'ExtraDrivers.any' files.
Because you didn't use enough markers in the upper body, you should modify 'ModelSetup.any' file. You can check it in the first capture file.
And also because there is not enough information in your C3D about how to drive the upper body, so in the 'ExtraDrivers.any' file you should use some drivers for Pelvis-Thorax rotations.

2) If you can see the second capture file, you can see that the local coordinate system of your force plate is flipped.
If you can see the following information about C3D file for force plate, then the local Z axis of the force plate coordinate system should go into the ground.
http://www.c3d.org/HTML/default.htm?turl=corners.htm
But in your C3D file, the direction of Z axis is wrong.
You should ask to your lab technical support about how you can generate the correct C3D file, maybe Motion Analysis Corp..
If you want to use AnyBody with your laboratory environment, you should correct this problem as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Moonki
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture1_markers.jpg (19.1 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg Capture2_forceplates.jpg (21.1 KB, 8 views)
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2013, 03:56 AM
shinyoonho shinyoonho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 34
Default

HI

attached to another file
z axis was inverted(using cortex program)

I'm following the end of the experiment
Are Changing the file from the cortex program?

Did I understand your description correctly?

I am always grateful for your answers
Attached Files
File Type: zip TT_rev.zip (85.7 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2013, 08:23 AM
shinyoonho shinyoonho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 34
Default

change c3d file TT >> TT4

change TT4 FP axis changed as basic c3d file
Attached Files
File Type: zip TT4.zip (85.7 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-16-2013, 08:56 AM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 886
Default

Hi,

It seems that you could change the coordinate system of force plate correctly.

But when I look the COP and force, then still it seems wrong.
COP should be under the foot.

You can download this software MOKKA and open your C3D file.
http://b-tk.googlecode.com/svn/web/mokka/index.html

Please contact to your force plate technical support or motion capture software provider to solve this problem.

Best regards,
Moonki
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture3.JPG (62.8 KB, 2 views)
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-26-2013, 09:38 PM
eprasilova eprasilova is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Smile

Hello,

here is my c3d file, i have problems load it in GaitFullBody. Thank you for your answer and for your another help.

Eva
Attached Files
File Type: zip Kinematics Trial 02.zip (1.29 MB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-29-2013, 08:37 AM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 886
Default

Hi,

When I looked your C3D file very quickly, there are two problems.

1) The RTHI marker in your C3D file is almost dropped-out.
This may the reason of the kinematic error.

2) Both left and right feet are on the same single force plate.
Of course this second issue is not related to the kinematics.
But if you want to perform the inverse dynamics, then I would recommend you to use one more force plate.

If you still can't figure out how to solve your problem, then please upload your full AnyBody model here as a zip compressed file.

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
c3d

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:43 PM.