Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > Debug model

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-30-2014, 12:31 AM
sts07009 sts07009 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Hello Daniel,

I have attached a new file.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip MoCapModel.zip (1.21 MB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-30-2014, 02:13 PM
danielnolte danielnolte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 198
Default

Hi Stephany,

There have been some problem with the forum webpage which caused these problems downloading your model. These have been fixed now. Unfortunately the second file you uploaded was still incomplete due to this issue. Could you upload your model once more so that I can finally have a look at it?

Thanks,
Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-30-2014, 04:38 PM
sts07009 sts07009 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Daniel, Thanks for your help.

As an AnyBodyScript formatting question.

The first line of the main file is #include "../libdef.any" which eventually brings me to BodyModel.constants.any. In this file, it states #inndef BM_CONSTANTS_DECLARED and then several #define statements pertaining to the BM definition.

My question is, if I add in code in the main file for the BodyModel such as #define BM_Leg_Left... AFTER the #include libdef.any, does this mean my added statement with the constants I wish the bodymodel to have is not used, or will the settings be overwritten when the code reads my #define statements afterward?

Thanks!
Attached Files
File Type: zip MoCapModel.zip (1.21 MB, 2 views)

Last edited by sts07009; 01-30-2014 at 06:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-04-2014, 11:29 AM
danielnolte danielnolte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 198
Default

Hello Stephany,

I had a look at your model and have some comments.

  • You started your model from the MoCap model from repository 1.6. This model is not using the BM statements to configure the body model (this will be changed in the next versions). Therefore, if you want to switch off legs and the left arm, you have to modify the file BodyPartsSetup.any. If you switch off some of the body parts, you also don't need to define drivers for them.
  • Are you sure about the mapping of nodes to landmarks? I have the impression that you mixed them up since the shoulder marker moves quite a lot.
  • You only have three markers which might be enough to describe the position of shoulder, elbow and wrist. But you have to drive the rotations of the separately since they are not determined in this case.
To your question: after the #include "../libdef.any" is the right place to put the #define BM_* statements, but unfortunately, these are not used in this model as I said before.


Best regards,
Daniel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
c3d, coordinates, mocap, recumbent

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:31 PM.