Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Exporter for SOLIDWORKS

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2016, 07:14 PM
TheBosons TheBosons is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 14
Default Error viewing model with nailer in AnyBody

Hello all,

I am using a standing model with a solidworks nailer model imported using the solidworks2anybody feature. I am having a difficult time with the model view as the human model and nailer will not render. I get the following message when I try to bring up the model view:

ERROR(SYS1) : Model View Draw : Unknown error
Model View failed to render scene.

Does anyone have a guess as to why this error keeps showing up and why I cannot view the model in model view?

Thanks,

Brandon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2016, 04:56 PM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 924
Default

Hi Brandon,

Sorry about the problem,

Does this only happen for this particular model?
Does it happen every time or only sometimes?

I am unsure why this happens, please try to exclude items from the model until this no longer happens, this may help to identify what triggers it.

Which version of AnyBody are you running ?


Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2016, 08:10 PM
TheBosons TheBosons is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Hello Soren,

The model is that of a human connected to a nailer. When I open the nailer (created in SolidWorks) by itself, usually the model view will work although occasionally the model will not render. Most of the minor parts always render but there is one sub assembly which also occasionally does not render in the model view.

The main model was working fine until I changed the velocity of one of the degrees of freedom and I thought changing it back would fix the problem but that hasn't worked.

The version of AnyBody I am using is AnyBody 6.0.

Thanks,
Brandon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2016, 08:42 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 924
Default

Hi Brandon,

I will send an email outside forum to handle this.

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:33 PM.