Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Exporter for SOLIDWORKS

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2015, 05:52 AM
hafanago hafanago is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Default The Dialog Box Of SolidWorks2AnyBody Doesn't Appears

Dear all,

I hope this is a good day for anybody (system or human? sure for all.. )
Okay, Iam working on Windows 7 (64 bit) and SolidWork 2015 (64 bit also). I can tell you that i have just installed the SolidWorks2AnyBody.Dll as Add Ins of SolidWorks Cad Software, with a bit difficulty, but finally succes.

The menu of SolidWorks2AnyBody is appear on the Tools menu of SolidWorks Cad, but when i click on the Export to AnyScript, it doesn't appear anything, i can't see the Dialog Box to converting file to AnyScript.

FYI, if i try click on the Help menu, About menu, it's appear normaly.

I was wondering if there is someone can help me.

Thanks you very much.

Ahmad Gozali
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2015, 03:44 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 884
Default

Dear Ahmad Gozali,

SolidWorks2AnyBody will only translated the CAD models into AnyScript files in the 'Assembly mode'.

Because when you are using only a single part, you can just save the STL file and extract its mass properties using the GUI of SolidWorks.

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2015, 03:22 PM
hafanago hafanago is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Default

Dear Dr. Moonki,
Sorry for this miss understanding..
I mean, when i click on the menu of 'SolidWorks2AnyBody' inside the Solidworks software, the dialog window doesnt appear. Totally no action when i click that menu.

Whats wrong? Could you give me some suggestion ?

Best regards,
Ahmad Gozali
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2015, 10:18 AM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 884
Default

Dear Ahmad Gozali,

SolidWorks2AnyBody will only translated the CAD models into AnyScript files in the 'Assembly mode'.

Because when you are using only a single part, you can just save the STL file and extract its mass properties using the GUI of SolidWorks.

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:07 AM.