Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Managed Model Repository

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-29-2017, 05:48 PM
Yogesh Yogesh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 19
Default

Hi Søren,

Sorry for the late response, we do not have the ankles in our model, the model is only from the T1 to femur with the ribcage included. Our specific model is constrained at the hip joint so the pelvis should not be moving.

We are very confused, but I think it would be best to use to free posture model due the pelvis being static while applying angles for flexion. Do you think this is the right move? I apologize for asking so many questions.

Thank you,
Yogesh.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-30-2017, 11:31 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 897
Default

Hi Yogesh,

To get realistic loads you will need to have the fullbody anybody model.

If you export the forces in the pelvis coordinate system it will be like the pelvis is not moving all will be relative to this.

It is not a good idea to use the freeposture model for this, since it is missing:
  • Foot contact... in the freeposture model pelvis is fixed to ground and legs are hanging...
  • There is no balance driver in the freeposture model

To use the freeposture model you would have to manually create these things to have valid results.

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-15-2017, 06:13 PM
Yogesh Yogesh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkjung9980 View Post
Hello,

1) For hip force analysis, I would say that the free posture move model is not the right choice.
First, that model has a kind of reaction forces at the pelvis and there are no acting forces at both feet. In this case, the hip reaction force is not what you want to analyze.

2) For doulbe-satnace model, I would recommend you to try with the 'StandingModel' example in the AMMR example folder.

3) I just attached my example for single leg stance model. I didn't develop this model for you. But you are very welcome to use this model for research purpose.
But it will take some time for you to understand this model completely because this is not made by you. So I would recommend you to spend enough time to understand how this model works.

Best regards,
Moon

Hi Moon,

I am trying to add thoracic extension/flexion/bending/rotation as modifiable parameters to the code that you have sent me. I have added this line to the code:

#ifndef ADL_SLS_ANGLE_PELVIS_THORAX_EXTENSION_MIN_MOVING
#define ADL_SLS_ANGLE_PELVIS_THORAX_EXTENSION_MIN_MOVING 50
#endif

#ifndef ADL_SLS_ANGLE_PELVIS_THORAX_EXTENSION_MAX_MOVING
#define ADL_SLS_ANGLE_PELVIS_THORAX_EXTENSION_MAX_MOVING 50
#endif

I run the model and I am not able to visualize motion on the spine. I would also like to add both bending and rotation as well. Please let me know how I can add these parameters in the code.

Thank you,
Yogesh.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-18-2017, 04:10 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Dear Yogesh,

You should figure out first where the related drivers for trunk motions are.
In the 'TrunkDrivers.any' file in the 'Model' folder there are some pieces of the code:
Code:
  //Thorax pelvis rotation driver
  AnyKinEqSimpleDriver PelvisThoraxDriver =
  {
    AnyKinMeasureOrg &Ref2 = ...HumanModel.Interface.Trunk.PelvisThoraxLateralBending;        
    AnyKinMeasureOrg &Ref3 = ...HumanModel.Interface.Trunk.PelvisThoraxRotation;   
    AnyKinMeasureOrg &Ref1 = ...HumanModel.Interface.Trunk.PelvisThoraxExtension;
   
    DriverPos = pi/180*
    {
      .JntPos.PelvisThoraxLateralBending,
      .JntPos.PelvisThoraxRotation,
      .JntPos.PelvisThoraxExtension
    };
    DriverVel = pi/180*
    {
      .JntVel.PelvisThoraxLateralBending,
      .JntVel.PelvisThoraxRotation,
      .JntVel.PelvisThoraxExtension
    };
    Reaction.Type = {Off,Off,Off};  
    CType = {Soft, Hard, Soft};
    //CType = {Hard, Hard, Hard};
    AnyFunConst ConstFun = { Value = {1.0, 1.0, 1.0}; };
    WeightFun = {&ConstFun};
  };
These will be affected by the joint angles and velocities definition in the 'Mannequin.any' file. So the easiest way to make any kind of upper body motion is to change the values there.

As I mentioned first at the very first reply to your first question. This model was not developed for your specific question.

So I'm not able to support to explain all the technical questions about this model in detail. I hope that you understand the situation.

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-26-2017, 09:13 PM
Yogesh Yogesh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 19
Default

Hi Moonki,

Thank you for the explanation, I understand that you will not be able to support these types of technical questions, I am just trying to get a feel for how the model works.

I have decided to use the model for a study that we are working on, I am trying to scale the model down to one that matches our FE model, but I am not able to visualize any sort of scaling in the model when I run the file.

For example, I have attempted to change the height of the model to 1.0m from the base 1.8m and also have tried to change other parameters in the file, but can not see any changes in the Model View as well as changes in the muscle forces for a previous motion. Please assist me on how we can scale this model.

Thank you,
Yogesh.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-03-2017, 11:13 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 897
Default

Hi Yogesh,

Sorry for the slow reply, please try to change the individual segments lengths in the AnyMan file the height variable is used for BMI only in some versions of the AnyMan file.

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:44 AM.