Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Exporter for SOLIDWORKS

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2015, 07:04 PM
hayajneh hayajneh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
Default SolidWorks2AnyBody

Dear Dr. Jung,

I already installed Solidwork2Anybody and I initialized the add-in, but once I hit the Solidwork2Anybody option in SolidWorks program, it gives me nothing. Also, the help option in the same add-in is not working!

Please, let me know what to do to solve this problem.

Sincerely,
Hassan.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2015, 02:54 PM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hi Hassan,

Sorry about the trouble,

In order for us to help you, please let us know the following:
  1. Which version of SolidWorks are you using?
  2. Please provide a few screendumps of what you are doing

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2015, 06:09 PM
hayajneh hayajneh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Mr. Soren,

1- I am using SolidWorks 2014 x64 Edition.
2- I am trying to import the attached file [picture] to the human model in AnyBody.


Sincerely,
Hassan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2015, 09:48 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hi Hassan,

Thanks for the info,

Please try to attach the picture again i could not see this, we would like to have picture displaying the menu item with the add-inn

Also please describe exactly what happen if anything when you press the menu item.

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2015, 07:59 PM
hayajneh hayajneh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Mr. Søren,

Please try to find the attached pictures.

On the other hand, the basic problem with my case that I am trying to import the attached model or frame from SolidWorks to AnyBody, but unfortunately once I hit [Solidwork2Anybody] it is not responding and gives nothing, also even the [Help] option gives me this message: "AnyScript Reference Manual Was Not Found!].

Sincerely,
Hassan
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Frame1.jpg (26.1 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg Once I hit HELP.jpg (175.5 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg Once I hit SolidWorks2AnyBody.jpg (170.7 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2015, 03:12 PM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 860
Default

Dear Hassan,

SolidWorks2AnyBody only works when you are working with SolidWorks assembly models, not a single part.

The reason is that for single SolidWorks part, you can just save its geometry as STL file and extract its mass property using proper SolidWorks GUI.

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-20-2015, 06:26 PM
hayajneh hayajneh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Many Thanks Dr. Moonki, I will try to have the frame as an assembly.

Sincerely,
Hassan
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-30-2015, 12:06 AM
hayajneh hayajneh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Good Day All,

I am trying to attach a very simple frame with two joints to the human model, but every time it keeps giving me an error message! I attached the SolidWorks files and the AnyBody files in here for your reference. So please let me know how can get it done.

Sincerely,
Hassan
Attached Files
File Type: zip SW&AB Files.zip (285.4 KB, 14 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-05-2015, 10:11 AM
mkjung9980's Avatar
mkjung9980 mkjung9980 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 860
Default

Dear Hassan,

First, you should simply the mates in your SolidWorks model.

It seems that now you have 3 parts in your assembly.
Then I would suggest you to use 2 hinge mates instead of your current mates.

After translating your SolidWorks model into AnyScript model,
then you should create some constraints between your parts and AnyBody human model.

Best regards,
Moonki
__________________

Moon Ki Jung, Ph.D, Application Engineer, AnyBody Technology A/S.

※ AnyScript™ Reference Manual is the bible.
※ AnyScript™ wiki page is the best supplementary information(http://wiki.anyscript.org).
※ When you would upload your models, please write information about your AMS and AMMR versions.
※ If you want to get more intensive support, please update your information(profile, organization and signature).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-13-2015, 01:09 AM
hayajneh hayajneh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Dear AnyBody Team,

Attached is my simple exoskeleton model, two links and one revolute joint. every time i am trying to run the model, it gives me an error due to the initial conditions.

So, could you please help me to solve this problem?

Also, for a comparison issue, i am attaching another model done by Dr. Jung and it was working.

Sincerely,
Hassan
Attached Files
File Type: zip ExoArmModel_Dr. Jung.zip (270.9 KB, 3 views)
File Type: zip ExoArmModel_Dero_0.zip (62.3 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:15 PM.