Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Managed Model Repository

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2018, 02:24 PM
So_Any So_Any is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 42
Question Plug-in-gait_Simple - problem loading the model with own C3D

Hi everyone,

I decided to update to the last AMMR v2.1.0 for performing gait motion analysis with my own C3D files in the best conditions.

I can't find anymore the AnyGait model is used to work on ?
I assume I should from now on use the Plug-in-gait_Simple model under MocapExamples folder, correct ?

If so, after replacing the TrialFileName and loading the model, I obtain the following error message:
ERROR(SCR.EXP1) : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/A..n/M..s/P..e/S..p/ForcePlates.any(16) : Defined at : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/T..s/A..p/F..s/ForcePlateAutoDetection.any(35) : Operator '=' : Illegal operation for given argument types : 'AnyEnum' '=' 'AnyInt[1]'. Allowed values : Off, On

I keep looking but I can't find the solution ...
Is it coming from my C3D file having only one force plate ?
With the foot pressing on ithis force plate at the second step and not the first one ?

Thank you in advance for your precious help,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2018, 09:03 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 890
Default

Hi

The AnyGait has been removed from AMMR, and replaced by a new set of mocap driven models offering much better flexibility and new features.

The error you get seems to be related to the forceplate definition.

1: Please try to exclude the forceplate from the model and see if it then loads.
2: if it loads the problem is the forceplate
4: the model will by default try to create 3 plates if you have only one delete two of them this is in the file Forceplates.any
3: in the C3D group section determine which type of plate you have
4: set the type to be the correct one


Hope it helps

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2018, 09:50 AM
So_Any So_Any is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 42
Default

Hi toerholm,

I already tried to comment the 3 force plates from ForcePlates.any, and the model is sucessfully loading (but oubviously without any forceplate).

When commenting Plate2 anb Plate3 in ForcePlates.any (as I have only one force plate in my C3D file), this is where I get the previous error message:
ERROR(SCR.EXP1) : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/A..n/M..s/P..e/S..p/ForcePlates.any(16) : Defined at : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/T..s/A..p/F..s/ForcePlateAutoDetection.any(35) : Operator '=' : Illegal operation for given argument types : 'AnyEnum' '=' 'AnyInt[1]'. Allowed values : Off, On

I also thought that could have been a problem related to the type of the force plate, and hence changed FORCEPLATE_TYPE = 4 to FORCEPLATE_TYPE = 2, as I noticed in Main.ModelSetup.C3DFileData.Groups.FORCE_PLATFORM. TYPE.Data that the value is {{2}}.

In any case, thanks for your answer, it confirms that at least I have been looking in the correct direction.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2018, 10:26 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 890
Default

Hi

I think it is some minor thing... some syntax error

Could you possible share the way you define the forceplate.

I have looked in line 35 in my AMMR of the forceplateAutodetection class and it does not reveal any thing related to the error you get.

What do you have in line 35 of the forceplateautodection.any file?


Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2018, 10:36 AM
So_Any So_Any is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 42
Default

I defined the only force plate I have in my C3D in ForcePlates.any as follows:

Main.EnvironmentModel.ForcePlates =
{

ForcePlateAutoDetectionPlate1(
PLATE_NO=1,
HeightTolerance=0.07,
VelThreshold=2.2,
FORCEPLATE_TYPE=2,
ALLOW_MULTI_LIMB_CONTACT=OFF
)={};

// ForcePlateAutoDetection Plate2(
// PLATE_NO=2,
// HeightTolerance = 0.07,
// VelThreshold = 2.2,
// FORCEPLATE_TYPE = 4,
// ALLOW_MULTI_LIMB_CONTACT = OFF
// ) = { };

// ForcePlateAutoDetection Plate3 (
// PLATE_NO=3,
// HeightTolerance = 0.07,
// VelThreshold = 2.2,
// FORCEPLATE_TYPE = 4,
// ALLOW_MULTI_LIMB_CONTACT = OFF
// ) = { };
};

In my ForcePlateAutoDetection.any file, here is what I have (I added the number of the line into bracket for reading purposes, but they are not present in the any file):

[ligne 33] AnyMessagePlateTypeCheck={
[ligne 34] AnyInttest=neqfun(.ForcePlateType,FORCEPLATE_TYPE);
[ligne 35] TriggerPreProcess=test;
[ligne 36] Type=MSG_ErrorFatal;
[ligne 37] Message=strformat("AnyMOCAP:Wrongforceplatetype:\n "+
[ligne 38] "C3Dfilereportsforceplateasbeeingtype"+
[ligne 39] strval(C3D_OBJECT.Groups.FORCE_PLATFORM.TYPE.Data[PLATE_NO-1])+[ligne 40] "nottype:"+strval(FORCEPLATE_TYPE));
[ligne 41] };
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2018, 10:55 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 890
Default

Hi

Please try to remove one line so that it says:

Code:
ForcePlateAutoDetectionPlate1(
PLATE_NO=1,
HeightTolerance=0.07,
VelThreshold=2.2,
FORCEPLATE_TYPE=2
)={};

then let me know if this helps

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-17-2018, 11:01 AM
So_Any So_Any is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 42
Default

Unfortunately, the error is kept unchanged, and I have no idea where to give a look at.

Thank you for your patience ...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-17-2018, 11:27 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 890
Default

Hi

We think we have found the issue.

Please make this change in the forceplateautodection.any file

Code:
[ligne 33] AnyMessagePlateTypeCheck={
[ligne 34] AnyInttest=max(neqfun(.ForcePlateType,FORCEPLATE_TYPE));
[ligne 35] TriggerPreProcess=test;
[ligne 36] Type=MSG_ErrorFatal;
[ligne 37] Message=strformat("AnyMOCAP:Wrongforceplatetype:\n "+
[ligne 38] "C3Dfilereportsforceplateasbeeingtype"+
[ligne 39] strval(C3D_OBJECT.Groups.FORCE_PLATFORM.TYPE.Data[PLATE_NO-1])+[ligne 40] "nottype:"+strval(FORCEPLATE_TYPE));
[ligne 41] };

note that there is a "max" around the type check in line 34.

The explanation:

In your data the forceplate type says "{{2}}" usually in all other files we have seen it says e.g. "{2}" or {3,3,3}" so it means that for some reason your data has an additional set of brackets, which causes the type check to fail, but by using the max around it removes the bracket and it should work.

Please let us know if it solves the problem

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-17-2018, 11:43 AM
So_Any So_Any is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 42
Default

Thank you for the explanation, in a way it solved the problem.
Nevertheless, now it seems I have an error in the ForcePlateAutoDetection.any:

ERROR(SCR.EXP0) : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/A..n/M..s/P..e/S..p/ForcePlates.any(16) : Defined at : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/T..s/A..p/F..s/ForcePlateAutoDetection.any(112) : 'sRel' : Error in expression. Please refer to the following error messages for details ...
ERROR(SCR.EXP3) : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/A..n/M..s/P..e/S..p/ForcePlates.any(16) : Defined at : C:/U..s/p..i/D..s/A..x/A..o/T..s/A..p/F..s/ForcePlateAutoDetection.any(112) : 'sRel' : Index [0] out of range for 'AnyFloat'

In any case, I should have a look at the export of the C3D file, to understand why I have a double set of brackets.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-17-2018, 12:15 PM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 890
Default

Hi

I think the next error could be somewhat of the same nature...

It might indicate that the property of your corner data is also wrong dimensions
Code:
AnyFloat Data = C3D_OBJECT.Groups.FORCE_PLATFORM.CORNERS.Data;
Please try to look at the corner data dimensions in your file and in other c3d files.

If i am right it might fix it temporarily by writing e.g. like below in line 98 of the forceautodectionfile, but note that this modification will make the forceplate class fail for all other c3d files than yours...

Code:
AnyFloat Data = C3D_OBJECT.Groups.FORCE_PLATFORM.CORNERS.Data[0];
Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:21 PM.