Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyGait

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2017, 08:09 AM
bokku01 bokku01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 23
Default Problem with modified MoCapModel

Hi all

I am using AMMR v.1.6.5. I am doing inverse dynamic analysis using MoCap model. I am performing inverse dynamics on the body model of the MoCapModel by attaching ligaments, but I can not confirm the difference of the muscle Fm in the results. I just added tendon code in the MoCap_LowerBody.main.any. Could you tell me why?
Attached Files
File Type: any MoCap_LowerBody.main.any (3.0 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2017, 10:09 AM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 944
Default

Hi Bokku,

In the AnyBody Modeling System one needs to define a study with all relevant elements to be analysed and used for modelling. You define a ligament which is not related to any of the studies and is not taken into account.
What you need to do is to add this ligament to your actual model and study. Try wrapping your code with these pieces of code (see red):
Code:
Main.Studies.InverseDynamicStudy = {
    
    AnyViaPointLigament Lig = {
      AnyRefNode &Ori = Main.Studies.HumanModel.BodyModel.Trunk.SegmentsLumbar.L1Seg.L1L2JntNode;
      AnyRefNode &Via =Main.Studies.HumanModel.BodyModel.Trunk.SegmentsLumbar.SacrumSeg.SacrumContactNode;
      AnyRefNode &Ins =Main.Studies.HumanModel.BodyModel.Right.Leg.Seg.Thigh.KneeJoint;
        AnyLigamentModelPol &Model = .LigModel;
        AnyDrawPLine drw = {
          Thickness = 0.05;
          RGB = {1,0,0};
        };
      };
    
    AnyLigamentModelPol LigModel = {
      L0 = 0;   // Slack length
      eps1 = 0.2;  // Strain where F1 is valid
      F1 = 1000;   // Force in the ligament at strain eps1
      //a0 = 1;
    }; // LigModel
};
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2017, 01:09 PM
bokku01 bokku01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 23
Default

Thank you for your reply
But still it didn't work. The error massage is

'Muscle recruitment solver : solver aborted after maximum number of line-search iterations'

what does that mean? and How can I fix this problem?

Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2017, 01:14 PM
pgalibarov's Avatar
pgalibarov pgalibarov is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 944
Default

Because your ligament definition generates a crazy force that no muscles can handle. Please specify something realistic.

Regards,
Pavel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:12 PM.