Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyGait

Notices

Old 09-21-2017, 12:24 AM

Exclamation reading a c3d file into AB

Hi,

We follow a motion marker system that is different from the the 3 systems AB has. I am trying to upload our c3d file into AB. I searched through the AnyGait forum thread and read this thread

http://forum.anyscript.org/showthread.php?t=3047

However, I am new to AB and some basic setup help on how to load a c3d file with custom marker set and force plate configuration into AB will be helpful.

To start with from my errors, I figured:

(1) The Motion marker names in my c3d and marker.any must match. So I am modifying the marker.any now. However, I have following questions

(a) if I don't want certain markers can I comment (\\) those portions in the marker.any file
(b) Which are the related files I should modify, is it only marker.any
(c) I see the above thread discussing about the static and dynamic trials file, where do I input these c3d?
(d) We have a total of 6 force plates, how do I specify that to AB. Currently it seems that the 'forceplate...any' file has just 4 plates. Can I copy the code 2 more times to create two more force plates? How do I define the orientation /placement of these plates to match our experimental setup, does AB read this from the input c3d?

Is there any help document which has a detailed procedure for this? I have went through the manuals, but I did not find any with information I wanted clearly. Suggestions/recommendations will be helpful.

Thank you
CJ

Old 09-22-2017, 01:05 PM
AnyBody Support

Hi CJ,

Here are some answers:

We have three mocap based models, here is a quick overview:
1. MocapModel: This is a generic model for motion capture driven models it is very flexible in terms of model setup