Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Professional Forum > AnyBody Managed Model Repository

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2018, 02:13 PM
So_Any So_Any is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 44
Default Plug-in-gait_Simple - missing three initial steps

Hi Everyone,

I am currently working on the Plug-in-Gait_Simple to perform gait calculations with personal C3D files.

I can't figure out why calculations start with a delay, no matter the C3D file I am using: my first obtained value is 0,015s even if my actual first step is 0s (with a 0,005s loadstep, I should get also 0,005s and 0,010s).
When checking in "Main.ModelSetup.C3DFileData.Header.FirstFrameNo" value is 1, which is correct, but it should correspond to 0s and not 0,015s.

In TrialSpecificData_FullBody.any, I tried to manually input the first and last frames but It did not solve my problem.


Thank you in advance for your advices,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2018, 11:44 AM
melund3 melund3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Hi So_Any

Yes. I see why this may be confusing. he InverseDynamic Analysis will start with 2 frame delay compared to your mocap file. This necessary because the solver needs to calculate some velocities and accelerations numerically, and therefore needs to perturb variables. The default is to use +/-2 frames.

The configuration of this delay happens in this file:
https://github.com/AnyBody/anymocap/...ttings.any#L48

You can try to change it and see what happens, but I would suggest you just start you mocap file 2 frames earlier if this is important to you.

Bw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2018, 02:20 PM
chamannii chamannii is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
Default my problem about inverse dynamics

myproblem.txt

I don't understand about code error.
I run inverse not complete.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2018, 11:08 AM
So_Any So_Any is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by melund3 View Post
Hi So_Any

Yes. I see why this may be confusing. he InverseDynamic Analysis will start with 2 frame delay compared to your mocap file. This necessary because the solver needs to calculate some velocities and accelerations numerically, and therefore needs to perturb variables. The default is to use +/-2 frames.

The configuration of this delay happens in this file:
https://github.com/AnyBody/anymocap/...ttings.any#L48

You can try to change it and see what happens, but I would suggest you just start you mocap file 2 frames earlier if this is important to you.

Bw
Hi melund3,

Thank you for your message and your accurate explanation.

I managed to start the InverseDynamics at the first frame (actually there is a one step delay compared to the C3D file but the last frame is also delayed by one step, so I guess that is not a problem).

But hence, what about the quality of the calculation and the results ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-09-2018, 11:18 AM
melund3 melund3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Hi chamannii

I will give you a quick reply here, but if you have more questions please create a new thread.

The actual error is on this line:

Code:
ERROR(OBJ.DES3) :   D:/../InverseDynamics.any(50)  :   LoadParametersOptimizationResults  :  Design initialization :  Failed loading design values from file. The file could not be opened for reading.
This indicates that the file ("../Input/FullBody-lifting5kg-OptimizedParameters.txt") could not be found. Most likely you didn't run the parameter optimization step of the model which generates that file.

/Morten
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-09-2018, 11:24 AM
melund3 melund3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Hi So_Any

Quote:
I managed to start the InverseDynamics at the first frame (actually there is a one step delay compared to the C3D file but the last frame is also delayed by one step, so I guess that is not a problem).
Ok. That tells me that you are probably not using the lastest AMMR 2.1. Is that correct. The newest version should start two frames later and end two frames before. The number of steps should also be reduced by exactly 4 frames.

Quote:
But hence, what about the quality of the calculation and the results ?
I am not sure what you mean. Are you afraid it will affect accuracy or?

Bw
Morten
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:08 PM.