Forums Anyscript.org  

Go Back   Forums Anyscript.org > Self-Supported Forum > Debug model

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2017, 06:57 PM
ogulcanguldeniz ogulcanguldeniz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 5
Default Error - Virtual File

Dear all,

When I try to open a new model (even the demos), I get this Virtual file error. I checked the previous issue with the same problem but it is obvious that my problem is not caused by the same unicode character problem. I am attaching the screenshot of the error.

Since this is a problem that happens even I when I try to open a demo model, I am not attaching a specific model.

I would be really glad if anyone finds a solution for this issue, thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot_1.png (68.1 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-06-2017, 09:51 AM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 924
Default

Hi

Sorry about the trouble, at this point we are also not sure what is causing this and will need some more info to be able to try to recreate the issue.

Please let us know the exact version number of your AnyBody... (Press->help->about)

Is this the first time you have installed AnyBody on this PC and have you seen previous versions working?

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2017, 01:17 PM
ogulcanguldeniz ogulcanguldeniz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 5
Default

AnyBody version : 6. 1. 0. 4746 (64-bit version)
Build : 17123.47820 (beta)
Edition name : Beta (Internal version)

Faculty Research License


This is the all version information you need I suppose. Also, I am using windows 10.

Actually this is not my first download of anybody, I tried to use student license before but I couldnt manage it and then I deleted anybody. After that, I participated to a workshop about anybody from there we get 2 day trial license but even in the workshop I get the same error as now. I am getting this error since 2 weeks I tried to reinstall anybody many times but get the same error over and over again. Does this might be caused from my first attempt? Maybe I couldnt delete anybody completely, does this can cause this problem?

I would be really glad to provide you any additional information, thank you for your reply and look to hearing from you soon.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-06-2017, 03:48 PM
toerholm's Avatar
toerholm toerholm is offline
AnyBody Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 924
Default

Hi

We will send you a email outside the forum, to resolve this issue

Best regards
Søren
__________________
TIP: How to save and load results.
http://wiki.anyscript.org/index.php/All_about_AnyBody_Modeling_System#Save_Load_and_Re play_Results

Subscribe to the forums, click the 'Forum Tools' link above the list of threads then select 'Subscribe to Forum'. You will then have the option to choose the subscription mode for this forum and get an email automatically.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:49 PM.