Problems on kinematic analysis of model finger

Hi.

I’m a student trying to get some knowledge about the Anybody software.

I’m currently trying to go through an old project where we built a kinematic model of a finger on the software MSC ADAMS, using Anybody this time.

At that time we had lots of problems cause the STL files of the bones were taken in a different reference frame than the reference frame of the Vicon System that captured the finger moving. Adams couldn’t solve the system unless we pre-processed the Vicon data in order to make it have the same reference frame as the STL files.
We used a finger model with 4 bones and 9 markers.

I tried to use the Anyscript of Dr Wu available in Application/Beta folder and adapt it to my needs by getting rid of the muscles and the tendons (this is just a kinematic analysis, not an inverse dynamic analysis).

Though, I’m getting multiple problems with the script.

I tried first to follow Dr Fu’s method and drove the model by imposing the motion the 3 joints of the finger using .txt files, but it seems like Anybody only accepts .txt files with data separated by space, not comma.
I ran a C program to get rid of that, ran the program again, and obtained the result “too much data in the file”.

So I decided to use the c3d file instead (joined to this message). But the kinematic analysis couldn’t run. I’m actually afraid it’s again because of the two different reference frames between Dr Wu’s STL files and my .c3d file.

I uploaded the .c3d file and the .any file, only the main one cause the others one are the exact same ones from Dr Wu’s analysis.

Could you please help me with that ?

Thanks

PS : stupid question, but how do you get rid of the yellow global reference frame in the model view ?
I thought it came from the “AnyDrawRefFrame” function but disabling it doesn’t change anything.

Hi Robin,

I took a quick look at you model and fixed a few things, there is a still a way to go but now you can see the markers.