Validation model "BergmannGH"

Hello!

I am studying some tutorials of AnyBody. And tried to understand the validation model BergmannGH (AMMR.v1.5-MyDemo/Application/Validation/BergmannGH).

Can anyone give me short explanation of the following lines (from the main file)
1)
[FONT=Calibri]// Create a node for Bergmann’s force reference[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]BodyModel.Right.ShoulderArm.Seg.Humerus.gh = {…};[/FONT]

2)

[FONT=Calibri]// Output variables collecting the GH forces in the pertinent coordinate frame[/FONT]
AnyVec3 GHReactionInHumerus = -(Model.HumanModel.Right.ShoulderArm.Seg.Humerus.gh.Bergmann.Axes’ *Model.HumanModel.Right.ShoulderArm.Jnt.GHReactions.ResultanForce.FTotalGlobal’)’;
[FONT=Courier New]Thanks in advance for any help!

With kind regards!!!

Arnaud[/FONT]

Hi Arnaud,

1. Let’s see the following code first:
BodyModel.Right.ShoulderArm.Seg.Humerus.gh =
{
  AnyRefNode Bergmann = 
  {
   ARel = RotMat(90*pi/180,y);
   AnyDrawRefFrame drwref = 
   {
     RGB = {1,0,0};
     ScaleXYZ = {1,1,1}/5;
   };
  };
};

This code defines an additional AnyRefNode obejct Bergmann ‘inside’ BodyModel.Right.ShoulderArm.Seg.Humerus.gh AnyRefNode.

1. Let’s look at the second code:
    AnyVec3 GHReactionInHumerus = -(Model.HumanModel.Right.ShoulderArm.Seg.Humerus.gh.Bergmann.Axes'
       *Model.HumanModel.Right.ShoulderArm.Jnt.GHReactions.ResultanForce.FTotalGlobal')';

This code just transforms the reaction force vector from global to local value.

If you see the description of ‘AnyRefNode’ object in the reference manual, you can see the following tips.

GlobalVector = (Axes * LocalVector’)’;

So,

LocalVector = GlobalVector * Axes = (Axes’ * GlobalVector’)’

So in AnyScript, you can transform vectors from local to global and vice versa.

I hope this may help you.

Best regards,
Moonki

Thanks Moonki,