AnyMoCap Modeling - Foot Contact and Units

Hi there!

I am new to the AnyBody modeling system, so please forgive me for any and all the potentially ridiculous questions I may start filling this forum with. I will spare you somewhat for now, and just send two major questions:

Question 1) Best methods for improving foot contact issues when running GRF predictions?

I am working with a set of xsens motion capture data that I have come to find gives issues with foot contact when I drive AnyBody models with the data. This may be something that I have to resolve within the mvnx/bvh files before bringing into AnyBody, but I thought it would be good to understand how to manipulate foot contact in AnyBody for any future simulations with complex contact/ground definitions. After marker tracking of the human model against the BVH data, the models hover anywhere between 7-11cm above the ground depending on the participant. I can manually adjust the ground offset after running the inverse dynamics study to find where the foot contact nodes are during stance phase of gait, but that is tedious and I would like to let the code do work for me whenever possible :wink: Any thoughts as to a best method to solve this issue? I was thinking I could run a kinematics study with the foot contact nodes, find the y-minima of one or a few of the nodes over the entire trial, then use that as the ground offset value for the inverse dynamics study. Does that sound reasonable, or is there some other approach that would be easier and/or more appropriate for scenarios where the ground offset may be quite different between trials?

Question 2) Where should I looks for info on joint coordinate systems or questions on units?