Export skeleton based on scaled MoCap model

Hi everyone,

I’m quite new to AnyBody and i’d like to build and drive an external skeleton based on the scaled MoCal full body model. Thus, I need to export the segments, the joint nodes and joint constraints. Unfortunately I cannot find any contants such as e.g. sRel of joint nodes in hdf5 output files. How is it possible to export such model parameters (after running the parameter and optimization study)? Should I use AnyOutputFile or is there a way to include those values in hdf5 outputs?

Thanks and best regards

Felix

Dear Felix,

If constant values such as sRel could not be exported in the HDF5 file, then I would suggest you to try with AnyOutputFile instead.

Best regards,
Moonki

Hi Moonki,

thanks very much. Using AnyOutputFile for constant values works well now.

Now I need to pass the kinematics from the AnyBody model to my kinematic model (just for rendering purposes) and vice versa (to control AnyBody). The first part runs without any problems. However, in my kinematic model I have to work with global transforms (positions + quaternions) per segment. How can I use that as inputs for kinematic drivers in AnyBody?
I already found this thread: http://forum.anyscript.org/showthread.php?p=20751
Is there any straighter/smarter solution?

Thanks again.
Felix

Hi Felix,

I think this is the best way, i am not aware of other possibilities.

Best regards
Søren

Hi Søren,

thanks! And there is no way to specify the kinematics by directly setting the .r and .Axis properties of each segment?