Non-contact ACL injury during single leg landing

Hi all:

I am very new to Anybody modeling system and intend to fully exploit the capabilities of this software to achieve some of the objectives of my research project. My area of research is in [COLOR=black]non-contact ACL injury during single leg landing. My intent is first to conduct single leg landing trials in a gait lab to simualte “close to injury” situations. For these experiment Mocap, force plate and EMG data will be collected. From here I will then endeavor to replicate this motion in a virtual environment using an Anybody model. Given ACL injury cannot be replicated in a lab environment for obvious ethical reasons, the goal is to use a validated musculoskeletal model from Anybody to find the body kinematics and external forces to cause injury during single leg landing. Non-contact ACL injury entails numerous forces, factors and extreme conditions that happen simulataneously to cause injury. Given this I am not sure if even with a validated full body musculoskeletal model developed using Anybody I will be able to find the kinematics to cause injury. Moreover, I am not sure if Anybody can simulatenously consider numerous parameters, numerous constraints and perhaps numerous objectives in a single problem as is the case in non-contact ACL injury. For this reason I may use an AI method (specifically a genetic algorithm) coded in Matlab to call up Anybody to help find the kinematics and external forces to cause non-contact ACL injury during single leg landing. The data from experiments I see using as initial conditions. I am not sure if all this is at all possible with Anybody. [/COLOR]