Questions about modifying the KneeLoad Model

Dear AnyBody members!

I would like to post my conversation with Soren from the AnyBody Support, which I led on the private chat. So from now on everybody can benefit from the answer he gave.

My Message:
[i]I need your help with trying to change some specific things on the KneeLoad Model. Here I must especially mention that I am an absolute beginner.
First I want to explain what I intend at all. I want to modify the KneeLoad model that the body is seated in a leg press (just the position/posture), pressing against a rigid force plate.
But after working with that I have a few questions:

1. Just to clear out what the Model actually does! The Model investigates the connection be-tween knee shear force and foot center of pressur. What does that actually mean?
    And what about the movement that takes place in front of it? Is the investigation depending on the movement or does it also works without movement?

If yes and I will remove the movement and set the model to the desired position, does the model then anything? I mean there is a file which calls “Environment”. I don´t understand exactly the sense of this AnySript code. Can I adjust the pressure against the foot in this folder or the pressure against the force plate? So that the Model would do something without movement.
Please could you explain this AnyScript code (see figure Environment)?

1. I modified the position of the Model in the folder “Mannequin” already. But it changes al-ways after “RunApplication” to a position that I don´t understand (from position1 to posi-tio2, see figure position1, position2). How can I fix that?
    Do I have to modify something else?

1. What do I have to change to remove the movement?

I hope this is clear explained! If you don´t understand something, please let me know!
Thank you in advance![/i]

Answer of Soren:
[i]Hi Nathalie
Welcome to the forum.