access is denied?

Hi,

I am new to AnyBody so I am still learning the software. I am using the GaitLowerExtremity model and I am simply trying to decrease the strength of one or some of the muscles in the legs to see how the body will compensate. After some time opening different “#include”, I managed to find the file (MusParSimpleAny) where I think I am able to change the strengths. The problem is that when I change the forces and click load, I receive an error message. It is not a message at the bottom saying I have too few constraints. It pops up saying “Access to (file directory that I’m in) is denied.” I do not understand why this is happening.

I tried to change something else within a different #include. When I try to change the 1’s and 0’s in the “BodyPartsSetup” and try to load it, an error message pops up saying access is denied for the “BodyPartsSetup”. Clicking ok, another error pops up asking if I want to "Set the Main file to “BodyPartsSetup”). Whether I click yes or no, another message pops up saying access to “BodyPartsSetup” was denied.

When I run the original file without editing anything, the error message comes up as well but the model still loads and I am able to see all the graphs and everything.

It seems to me that I am able to run the file as is but once I try to edit something, the errors pop up. If anyone has any information as to why this may be happening, please let me know.

Thanks,
Chris

Hi Chris,

that probably means that you are trying to modify the files in the installation folder. That is, of course, possible, if you talk to your administrators to allow you modifying Program Files content. But our recommendation would be to make a copy of this model somewhere in a working folder and simply connect to the repository.