How to add an external load to my hand node at a given time

Dear AnyBody,

I am researching into Body metabolic rate and fatigue. I am a beginner on AnyBody and I was able to add the load I needed to the hand node, but what I'm going to do is add this load to frames 2500 through 3230 in the BVH file (there are 5000 frames in this bvh file). I tried the method provided in the related post(How to add external load in AnyMocap framework? - #9 by tracy_huang

But the analyzed knot did not change between frame 2500 through 3230. Here is the part of my code

How can I make the load to be time-dependent?

Thank you for any assistance.

Kind regards,
Dylan

Hi Dylan,

Welcome to the AnyScript forum!

You are almost there. I see two problems for now:

1. In your interpolation function, T values should extend over the entire time range of the simulation, otherwise you will have an error regarding extrapolation of values, which is not allowed. So, the frames in your T should include the starting and the last frame. Also, the frames in the T don't match your description of 2500-3230. You should change the T in the interpolation function as follows:
T =  {0,2499,2500,3230,3231,5000}*1/240;
  1. F in your AnyForce3D must use the interpolation function. Currently, it is set to a constant value. Please change F as follows:
F = .ForecData.(.t); 

Finally, please note that the force value from the interpolation function is 50N, but you have set -22.5 N in the AnyForce3D. Please make sure that you use the correct value in the interpolation function.

Hope this helps.

Best regards,
Dave

Dear Dave,