Problem with C3D

Hello everyone,
I am a student at the University of Kassel and I am going to write my bachelor Thesis at the institute Mensch-Maschine-Systemtechnik. In the thesis I try to identify and to investigate different variables to simulate walking postures of older people by using a motion capturing system (ART-System - Advanced Realtime Tracking). Since two weeks I am working with the A anybody software (version 5.2) . Now my problem is that I cannot import the created c3d-file from ART-Human Tool in the Anybody software, in to the Example GaitFullBody. I read the tutorials and the complete documentation but there are still the same problems. The following error message is shown when I try to load the model:

ERROR(SCR.PRS9) : C:/U…s/s…g/A…a/R…g/A…y/A…x/A…o/A…n/E…s/G…y/ModelSetup.any : Defined At : C:/U…s/s…g/A…a/R…g/A…y/A…x/A…o/Body/A…n/T…x/M…p/CreateMarkerClassTD.any : ‘PosInterpol’ : Unresolved object - Model loading skipped

Maybe you can help me to solve this problem. The data was recorded with a whole bodykit including 17 markers (standard bodykit). I would appreciate a short feedback from you, maybe with a suggestion for solving this problem. Thanks for your support

With best regards
Chris

Hi Chris,

It looks like you have a mismatch between defined in AnyBody and actual C3D markers. You need to go to the ModelSetup.any by clicking on the error message and check whether you have the same marker in your data or not. Effectively you need corresponding markers to be in your ModelSetup and in the C3D file.

Try also reading the following article, which might help to start working:

Wiki on MoCap models

Regards,
Pavel

Thanks for your help,