MotionAndParameterOptimizationModel problem

Hello

I am trying to use my own c3d file with the gait lower extremity anybody model and I am encountering some troubles. It is a walking trial, I use plug in gait model only for the lower extremities (no upper markers) and I have only 2 forceplates. I believe I have made all the major necessary adjustments correctly as my model seems to load with no major troubles (based on the wiki guide steps and some webinars I have seen). However, I have a problem running the MotionAndParameterOptimization, it seems the process gets stucked. Not even errors are displayed. It goes as far as the pic I uploaded and then anybody crashes when i try to stop the operation.

I am using vicon nexus system for data collection and anybody 5.2.0 with the repository AMMR v1.5

I am a beginner with this software so any help is super greatly appreciated!

Kind regards
Karelia Tecante

Hi Karelia,

I tried to run your model and received error messages; here are some first things you need to change:

• you are using force plates of type 2 => change the included ForcePlateType4AutoDetection.any to ForcePlateType2AutoDetection.any in the GaitLowerExtremity.main.any and also ForcePlateType4AutoDetection to ForcePlateType2AutoDetection in the EnvironmentAutoDetection.any
  • the model is facing the wrong direction => change PelvisRotZ to 180 in the TrialSpecificData.any
  • if you are not using markers for the upper body you need to activate additional drivers for you model to be kinematically determinate => uncomment the two drivers in the ExtraDrivers.any
  • it seems like you changed the initial values for the orientation of the legs in the TrialSpecificData.any and confused left and right => rename Anyfolder Left to Right and vice versa

This should help you to get you model running at all. But I still don’t understand why you don’t receive any errors.

Best regards,
Patrick

Dear Patrick,