Ask for some questions about chart output data!

Dear Anybody:

I am a college student and I am learning the Anybody software. There were three problems encountered during the learning process.

1.Does the first list of lumbar muscles represent a list of lumbar muscle activity? If not, what does it mean?

2.The code behind the second color curve can be used to find out which muscle is the specific one?

3.I want to know the names of the muscles of the curves that are obviously changing in the third position. Where can I find them?

Thank you very much!
Looking forward to your reply!
Sunning

Hi Sunning,

Welcome to the group.

Here are some answers to the questions:

Answer 1:
yes it does, it is a list which has been created by searching for all muscles in the spine.

Answer 2.
yes but it may not be super easy to use this list. … there are easier ways.
This list of muscle are a step on the way to make the envelope curve, to make the envelope curve we first search out the muscles this gives the list , then we take the max of the list.

Unfortunately if you look at the list and plot this there is no easy way to get the name out of a specific curve.

The best you can do is to find the muscles in trunk model folder and plot them. See e.g. this link on how to do this

https://anyscript.org/tutorials/A_Getting_started/lesson3.html

Note that you need to navigate to the human model Trunk folder and find the folders containing the muscles then add “*” to plot multiple muscles in the chart.

3: If you plot using the approach above it will give you directly the names.

Hope it helps

Best regards
Søren

Hi Søren
Thanks for your help.I checked the link to that tutorial.Unfortunately, I found the tutorial to be of little use

1.Excuse me, is the content of the box on the left and the content on the right side of the box consistent? There is a muscle name below the box on the left. Can I determine the name of the muscle in this way?